30th annual piano teachers association recital Sunday

The Joplin Area Piano Teachers Association is excited to announce their 30th annual Honors Recital, featuring 71 talented young pianists.

The event will take place on Sunday, April 30th 2023, at Forest Park Baptist Church on Rangeline in Joplin. This year’s Honors Recital will showcase the dedication of the pianists who have met the requirements to perform. Over the past year, these students have demonstrated exceptional talent and hard work.

The Honors Recital will feature six separate performances, each highlighting a different group of pianists. Two recitals will be held each at 1:30pm, 2:30pm, and 3:30pm.

The Joplin Area Piano Teachers Association has been organizing the Honors Recital for the past 30 years, and it has become a much-anticipated event in the community. The association is proud to have provided a platform for so many young pianists to showcase their talents over the years.

“We are thrilled to be celebrating our 30th annual Honors Recital,” said the association’s president, Megan Sabo. “This event has become a tradition in the Joplin area, and it’s always exciting to see so many talented young pianists take the stage. We are proud to support these students and their passion for playing the piano.”

The event is free to attend. The JPTA encourages everyone to attend and support these talented young performers. The JPTA extends a special thank you to Forest Park for hosting the event, to Piano Craft for donating gifts for the performers, to Ernie Williamson’s for donating gifts cards for each recital, to all who have donated music to give our performers at the recital, to all who have helped make the event happen, and to all performers for their hard work and dedication!

1:30 p.m.

Hannah Daugherty
Claire Daugherty
Phillip Motazedi
Nikki Carroll
Peter Draxler
Sarah Mueller
Emma Daugherty
Emily Lynch
Harry Heil
Mary Draxler
Natalie Carroll
Jessie Leow
Kip Atteberry



1:30 p.m.

Noah Aulick
Shrey Dalia
Addison Artherton
Jonathon Askew
Seth Lewton
Raylinn Cantwell
Alex Askew
Jason Niswonger
Alison Aulick
Isaiah Johnson
Hezekiah Johnson
Kai Rogers
Aarav Dalia
Daniel Fahrenholtz
Caroline Reitz
Lydia Fahrenholtz
Grayson Bruffet

2:30 p.m.

Amos Vance
Katherine Hutto
Camilla Saunders
Claire Saunders
Hannah Gilbert
Katie Miller
Abbie Walkenshaw
Ellie Carrier
Blakely Guernsey
Emery Prater
Haley Ellington
Teddy Bullock

2:30 p.m.

Heidi Eichelberger
Ella Bolt
Brady Gordon
Chase Smith
Matthew Loutzenhiser
Christian Loutzenhiser
Maya Hicks
Cole Dingman
Lucy Killam

3:30 p.m.

Vivian Luong
Gianna Buccieri
Kennedy Reichardt
Landry Schwab
Braxton Schwab
Anna Fajardo
Mary Rose Harris
Samantha Wheeler

3:30 p.m.

DaraLynn Tarwater
Conner Tarwater
Jack Christian
Johnny Streeter
Lilly Christian
Hope Palmer
Addi Palmer
Jansen Busby
Paul Streeter