Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2023 to be inducted Oct.14

Bob Foos

Six former outstanding Cardinals and three teams will be inducted Saturday, Oct. 14, into the Webb City Athletic Hall of Fame.

The induction ceremony will be held at 7 p.m. in the Cardinal Dome commons.

The Webb City Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2023 includes:

  • Wilburn “Webb” Morris – 1930
  • Burl Wimsett – 1958
  • John Hoffman – 1974
  • Lance Gosch – 1988
  • Kevin Crane – 1990
  • Chris Taylor – 2002
  • 1952-53 Boys Basketball Team
  • 2000 State Championship Football Team
  • 2001 State Championship Football Team

Bob Foos will also be inducted for being a longtime supporter of the athletic program.

A committee of current and retired district and high school administrators and coaches make the selections.

The Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2016 to commemorate a legacy of exceptional athletic performances and accomplishments, and to pay tribute to those individuals and teams who have shaped the Webb City R-7 School District’s athletic history.

The ceremony is in conjunction with the school district and Webb City R-7 Schools Foundation. Tickets for the banquet cost $30 and are available at the Central Office. For further information regarding the event or to purchase tickets, call (417) 673-6000.