Dustin Storm (right) is presented an award for being a nominee for the Pearce Award by Curtis Cain, president of the Missouri Association of School Administrators. Storm is superintendent of the Miller School R-11 District.

Dustin Storm honored by School Administrators Association

Dustin Storm, superintendent of the Miller R-11 School District, was among eight superintendents nominated this year for the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award, which is presented annually by the Missouri Association of School Administrators. 

Storm, of Webb City, was nominated for the honor by his colleagues in the Southwest MASA District. He was honored as a nominee during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 23rd at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark.

Storm was presented the award by Curtis Cain, who in addition to being the current MASA president is the Missouri Superintendent of the Year and the first-ever Missouri superintendent to be named National Superintendent of the Year.