Oronogo Mayor Charles Wilkins, Linda Lacey, Kima Francis and Jason Guild take the oath of office Monday at City Hall.

Oronogo mayor and three council members begin new terms

Bob Foos

Oronogo Mayor Charles Wilkins and three members of the Board of Aldermen were sworn in Monday to begin two-year terms.

Taking the oath with Wilkins were Linda Lacey (1st Ward), Jason Guild (2nd Ward) and Kima Francis (3rd Ward). Lacey won a three-way race to fill the vacant 1st Ward seat. She resigned last fall as city treasurer.

Other board members are Rick Seeley (1st Ward), Michael Renberg (2nd Ward) and Darrell Orender (3rd Ward).

Renberg, elected a year ago with one write-in vote, was elected mayor pro tem.

The board voted to approve a building permit extension for Mariah and Bobby Pearish and ended the meeting with a closed session.