Lisa Robinson

Jason Woodmansee 

R-7 School Board incumbents Robinson and Woodmansee are re-elected

Swearing-in and annual board reorganization on tap Tuesday

Incumbents Lisa Robinson and Jason Woodmansee were elected Tuesday to their fifth three-year terms on the Webb City R-7 School Board.

Robinson received 616 votes, and Woodmansee received 699 votes.

They were challenged by Gretchen Shull, who received 364 votes and Grant Collings, with 108.

It was unusual for there to be an election because both incumbents whose seats were open filed for re-election.

The last time there was a contested election was in 2019, when Kevin Crane chose not to seek another term.

The board will certify the election and reorganize after Robinson and Woodmansee are sworn in during the next regular meeting on Tuesday.

There were no other contest elections in this area. Webb City’s four incumbent council members were elected without opposition. They are Andy Queen, Gina Monson, Jonathan Shull and Debbie Darby. They will be sworn in Monday.

Oronogo will swear in a new mayor Monday. Charles Wilkins was unopposed on the ballot. He will now appoint someone to take his place as an alderman representing the 1st ward.

Tammy Talent, who took over as mayor after Ron Hall resigned in June, was elected to a 2nd Ward seat on the board. 

Nearly 75 percent of Oronogo voters approved the extension of the city’s 1/2-cent sales tax for storm water and parks. Of 106 votes, 79 were yes and 27 were no.

2021 municipal election results and current makeup of local political bodies

Scroll to Top